Identity

What makes you, YOU? Figuring out who we are helps us make sense of our place in the world, and orients our lives. But so many competing factors, forces and voices shape our identity, whether we realise it or not. Which ones really matter? And what if I don't like some part of who I am?

In this series, we will explore various strands of this complex question of Identity, and also hear what God has to say about who we really are and how our lives can be transformed by knowing Christ.

NB: The ‘Existentialism’ and ‘In Christ’ audio was delivered at our Uni Fellowship Engage conference, addressing core members of our group. Because of this, this original audience, they may not contain as much contextual information and clarifying comments as our Citywide Gatherings.

Sermons

Title Text Preacher Date Preached
Success and Failure Pete Woodcock Saturday, July 23, 2016 [Download File]
Sinner Mikey Lynch Tuesday, August 2, 2016 [Download File]
Isn't the Christian Life Suffocating? Mikey Lynch Tuesday, August 23, 2016 [Download File]
Biology Mikey Lynch Thursday, August 25, 2016 [Download File]
Justified Mikey Lynch Tuesday, September 6, 2016 [Download File]
Existentialism Mikey Lynch Thursday, September 15, 2016 [Download File]
Adoption Mikey Lynch Tuesday, September 27, 2016 [Download File]
Ethnicity Mikey Lynch Thursday, September 29, 2016 [Download File]
Self-Esteem Andrew Maskell Thursday, October 20, 2016 [Download File]
In Christ Andrew Maskell Friday, November 11, 2016 [Download File]